Know about Khagaria District:

Khagaria district is a district in the Indian state of Bihar. The district headquarters is Khagaria.

When the Khagaria sub-division came into existence, its total area was 752 square miles. According to the 1951 census, its population was 584625. There were seven police stations - Alauli, Khagaria, Chatham, Gogri, Parbatta, Beldaur and Simri Bakhtiyarpur. After the inclusion of Simri Bakhtiyarpur in the Saharsa district, Beldaur was given the status of the block.

Why is Khagaria district of Bihar famous?

Banana, maize and chilli are cultivated in abundance in Khagaria. Ganga, Kosi and Gandak are the main rivers here. It is one of the important districts of Bihar. Katyayani, Shyamlal National High School and Ajgabinath Mahadev are the main tourist places here.

How many blocks are there in Khagaria district?

At present there are two sub-divisions and seven blocks in the district.

How many panchayats are there in Khagaria?

Khagaria District Panchayat is a rural local body in the state of Bihar. There are total 7 Panchayat Samitis, 129 Gram Panchayats and 309 villages under Khagaria District Panchayat jurisdiction.

How many assembly constituencies are there in Khagaria district?

25 – Khagaria parliamentary constituency consists of six assembly constituencies out of which four assembly constituencies are in Khagaria district, one in Saharsa district and the other in Samastipur district.