Know about Madhepura:

Bhojpur came into existence in 1972. Before this it was a part of Shahabad district. In 1972, Shahabad district was divided into two parts – Bhojpur and Rohtas. Bhojpur district had three sub divisions – Ara Sadar, Jagdishpur and Piro. Ara city became the main city of Bhojpur and is also the head quarter of the district.

3 Sub-Divisions of Bhojpur is now sub divided into into 14 Blocks -

  • Arrah
  • Agiaon
  • Barhara
  • Bihiya
  • Charpokhari
  • Garhani
  • Jagdispur
  • Koilwar
  • Piro
  • Udwantnagar
  • Sahar
  • Sandesh
  • Shahpur
  • Tarari
Bhojpur is surrounded by Saran and Ballia (UP) in the north, Rohtas in the south, Patna in the east and Jehanabad and Arwal district in the west.