Like us to support us !

About Vaishali District (Vaishali Jila)

Vaishali, it is one of the major districts of the state of Bihar and its administrative headquarter is Hajipur. This district is the part of Tirhut division. The Vaishali district consists of 3 subdivisions and 16 blocks.

The history of Vaishali district is full of diversities. The name Vaishali is derived from its king Vishal. Vaishali district, besides being an important Buddhist sanctum, is also the birthplace of Lord Mahavira (Bhagwan Mahaveer).

  • Headquarter: Hajipur
  • Total Area: 2,036 km2
  • River(s): Ganga
  • Nearest Airport: Patna

Vidhan Sabha in Vaishali District, Bihar

Hajipur, Lalganj, Vaishali, Mahua, Raja Pakar, Raghopur, Mahnar and Patepur are vidhan sabha in Vaishali district.

How to reach Vaishali?

To reach Vaishali district, you can take a rail, road or air route. The nearest airport to Vaishali district is the capital Patna, whose distance is just 30 km from here. A lot of trance also runs for Vaishali district. Although the main railway station for this district is Hajipur, but Muzaffarpur (60 KM) and Patna (30 KM) railway stations are also good as an option.

Famous places in Vaishali Dsitrict

# Place Name Advertisement
1 Hajipur Advertisement in Hajipur
2 Lalganj Advertisement in Lalganj
3 Mahnar Bazar Advertisement in Mahnar Bazar

Premium advertisement Bihar