Like us to support us !

About Samastipur District (Samastipur Jila)

Samastipur is one of the 38 districts of Bihar in India. The district headquarter is situated at Samastipur.

Samastipur turned into a district in 1972 when it was separated from Darbhanga district.

The district involves 4 sub-divisions, and 14 Blocks.

On the west of Samastipur district is Vaishali and some area of Muzaffarpur districts, on the south by the river Ganga, and in the east it has Begusarai and few parts of Khagaria districts.

Premium advertisement Bihar