Like us to support us !

About Saharsa District (Saharsa Jila)

Saharsa is one of the 38 districts of Bihar, India. Saharsa city is the headquarter of this district.

Saharsa was made on first of April 1954. Prior, Saharsa district was inside Bhagalpur Division.

Kosi Division was formed on 2nd October 1972 involving Saharsa, Purnia and Katihar district with its head quarter at Saharsa.

It is the significant maker of best nature of Corn and Makhana in India. From Saharsa corn and Makhana are traded abroad country. This is spine of economy of this district.

Saharsa district includes the accompanying Sub-Divisions: Saharasa Sadar and Simri Bakhtiyarpur.

Famous places in Saharsa Dsitrict

# Place Name Advertisement
1 Saharsa Advertisement in Saharsa

Premium advertisement Bihar