Like us to support us !

About Rohtas District (Rohtas Jila)

Rohtas district is one of the 38 districts of Bihar state, India. It was formed when Shahabad District was divided into Bhojpur and Rohtas in 1972. Headquarter of the district is Sasaram.

Dialects spoken here are Bhojpuri, Hindi and English. It is the fourth biggest district in Bihar.

Rohtas district is separated into 19 blocks, which are gathered into 3 sub-divisions based at Sasaram, Bikramganj, and Dehri.

In 1982 Rohtas district got center to the Kaimur Wildlife Sanctuary, which has a space of 1,342 km2 (518.1 sq mi).

Premium advertisement Bihar