Like us to support us !

About Munger District (Munger Jila)

Munger district is one of the 38 districts of Bihar state in eastern India. Munger city is the regulatory headquarters of this district. Munger district is a piece of Munger Division. Its education pace of 73.3% is higher than the state proficiency pace of 63.8%.

It is the eleventh biggest city of Bihar by populace. Munger District is situated in the southern piece of Bihar.

Munger partitioned off

Munger has seen five districts separation from its region: Begusarai in 1976; Khagaria in the year 1988; and Jamui in 1991; and Lakhisarai district and Sheikhpura in 1994.

Munger district has 3 sub-divisions - Munger Sadar, H. Kharagpur, Tarapur.

It has total 9 blocks/ anchals - Sadar, Jamalpur, Bariyarpur, Dharhara, H. Kharagpur, Tetiyabambar, Tarapur, Sangrampur, Asarganj

In 1976, Munger district got home to the Bhimbandh Wildlife Sanctuary, which has a space of 682 km2 (263.3 sq mi).

Premium advertisement Bihar