Like us to support us !

About Madhubani District (Madhubani Jila)

Madhubani district is one of the 38 districts of Bihar, India, and is a part of Darbhanga division. Its headquarter is Madhubani city.

History of Madhubani District

Madhubani turned into a district in 1972 when it was part from Darbhanga district.

It is accepted that Baliraajgadh, an archeological site which lies in advanced Madhubani district was the capital of the antiquated Mithila Kingdom.

Madhubani Painting

Madhubani art or Mithila painting was generally made by the ladies of different networks in Mithila locale of India and Nepal. It began from Madhubani district of Mithila area of Bihar, and, it is prominently called Mithila painting or Madhubani art. Madhubani is additionally a significant fare focus of these artistic creations.

Madhubani District comprises of 5 Sub-divisions.

  1. Madhubani Sadar
  2. Benipatti
  3. Jhanjarpur
  4. Phulparas
  5. Jainagar S

There are 21 blocks and circles in the district

  1. Rahika
  2. Pandaul
  3. Rajnagar
  4. Babubarhi
  5. Kaluahi
  6. Khjauli
  7. Jainagar
  8. Ladania
  9. Basopatti
  10. Benipatti
  11. Bisfi
  12. Harlakhi
  13. Madhwapur
  14. Jhanjarpur
  15. Andhrathadi
  16. Lakhnaur
  17. Madhepur
  18. Phulparas
  19. Ghoghardiha
  20. Khutauna
  21. Laukahi

Premium advertisement Bihar