Like us to support us !

About Kishanganj District (Kishanganj Jila)

Kishanganj district is one of the 38 districts of Bihar state, India, and Kishanganj town is the managerial central command of this district. Kishanganj district is a part of Purnia division.

The district contains just one sub-division, Kishanganj, which is additionally partitioned into seven squares: Bhahadurganj, Dighalbank, Kishanganj, Kochadhaman, Pothia, Terhagachha, Thakurgunj

Kishanganj is the lone tea delivering district in Bihar.

On 30 January 2014, the establishment stone was set down of the Kishanganj campus of Aligarh Muslim University by Sonia Gandhi.

Vidhan Sabha in Kishanganj District

There are total 4 Vidhan Sabha in Kishanganj district and they are - Bahdurganj, Thakurganj, Kishanganj, Kochadhaman

Famous places in Kishanganj Dsitrict

# Place Name Advertisement
1 Bahadurganj Advertisement in Bahadurganj
2 Kishanganj Advertisement in Kishanganj
3 Thakurganj Advertisement in Thakurganj

Premium advertisement Bihar