Like us to support us !

About Katihar District (Katihar Jila)

Katihar, it is one of the major districts of the state of Bihar and its administrative headquarter is Katihar. This district is the part of Purnia division. In the year 1973, Katihar was declared a complete district. Katihar district has 3 subdivisions and 10 blocks. Katihari district is also mentioned in the history and mythological story of India.

  • Headquarter: Katihar
  • Total Area: 3,057 km2
  • River(s): Ganga, Mahananda, Koshi

Katihar railway station is the largest railway station in Bihar.

Vidhan Sabha in Katihar District, Bihar

Katihar, Kadwa, Balrampur, Pranpur, Manihari, Barari and Korha are vidhan sabha in Katihar district.

How to reach Katihar?

To reach Katihar, you can take a rail, road or air route. Two airports in Bihar,Gaya (339 KM) and Patna (321 KM) are not close to Katihar but that can be an alternate. The nearest airport is Bagdogra. Bagdogra is 183 Kilometer from Katihar district and it is in the Siliguri subdivision of the Darjeeling district in the Indian state of West Bengal. Katihar is also well connected by rail route. Trains run from metros like Delhi and Mumbai to Katihar.

Famous places in Katihar Dsitrict

# Place Name Advertisement
1 Katihar Advertisement in Katihar
2 Manihari Advertisement in Manihari
3 Raghunathpur Advertisement in Raghunathpur

Premium advertisement Bihar