Like us to support us !

About Bhojpur District (Bhojpur Jila)

Bhojpur is one of the districts of the state of Bihar, has its headquarter in Arrah (Ara). Bhojpur district comes under Patna division which is one of the 9 divisions of Bihar. Before coming into existence, Bhojpur district was under Old Sahabad district. In the year 1972, Shahabad district was divided into two parts, one named Bhojpur and the other district was named Rohtash. Before 1992, there used to be a total of 4 Sub-divisions in Bhojpur district, their names are as follows - Buxar, Ara Sadar,Jagdishpur and Piro. In the year 1992, Buxar was declared a separate district, and thus a total of 3 Sub-divisions remained in Bhojpur.

Vidhan Sabha in Bhojpur District, Bihar

Sandesh, Barhara, Arrah, Agiaon, Tarari, Jagdishpur and Shahpur are vidhan sabha in Bhojpur district.

How to reach Bhojpur?

To reach Bhojpur, you can take a rail, road or air route. Gaya (116 KM) and Patna (106 KM) are approximately equal distance from Bhojpur. Bhojpur is also well connected by rail route. In this way, all three routes, road, rail and air can be used to reach Bhojpur.

Premium advertisement Bihar