Like us to support us !

About Bhagalpur District (Bhagalpur Jila)

Do you know which city of Bihar is known as Silk City? The answer to this question is Bhagalpur. Bhagalpur (Bhagalpur Jila), one of the 38 districts of the state of Bihar, has its headquarter in Bhagalpur. Bhagalpur district comes under Bhagalpur division which is one of the 9 divisions of Bihar. Bhagalpur (Head Post Office) Pin Code is 812001.

Vidhan Sabha in Bhagalpur District, Bihar

Bihpur, Gopalpur, Pirpainti, Kahalgaon, Bhagalpur, Sultanganj and Nathnagar are vidhan sabha in Bhagalpur district.

Vikramshila Setu

The fifth longest bridge in India is Vikramshila Setu, which is 4.7 kilometers in length.

Education in Bhagalpur

There are some colleges in Bhagalpur which are famous not only in Bihar but also in India. Some names are as follows - Bihar Agriculture University, Tilak Manjhi Bhagalpur University, Indian Institute of Information Technology Bhagalpur (IIT, Bhagalpur).

How to reach Bhagalpur?

To reach Bhagalpur, you can take a rail, road or air route. Gaya (254 KM) and Patna (259 KM) are approximately equal distance from Bhagalpur. Bhagalpur is also well connected by rail route. In this way, all three routes, road, rail and air can be used to reach Bhagalpur.

Premium advertisement Bihar