Like us to support us !

About Aurangabad District (Aurangabad Jila)

Aurangabad, one of the 38 districts of the state of Bihar, has its headquarter in Aurangabad town. Aurangabad district comes under Magadh division which is one of the 9 divisions of Bihar. The main crops grown here are rice, wheat, gram lentil (Channe ki Daal). The land of Aurangabad is alluvial plain. The major rivers that flow through Aurangabad district are as follows - Adri, Son, Punpun, Morhar, Madaar.

Vidhan Sabha in Aurangabad District, Bihar

Goh, Obra, Nabinagar, Kutumba, Aurangabad and Rafiganj are vidhan sabha in Aurangabad district.

How to reach Aurangabad?

To reach Aurangabad, you can take a rail, road or air route. The nearest airport from this district is Gaya, which is just 70 km away from here. If you want, you can also take a flight to Patna, the distance from Aurangabad to Patna is 139 kilometers. Main trains which crosses Aurangabad - Purshottam Express, Poorva Express, Mahabodhi ExpressGaya Garibrath Express.

Aurangabad district at a glance

RegionSouth Bihar
Population25 Lakhs
Literacy Rate73%
Area3,305 kmĀ²
Member of Parliament(MP)Sushil Kumar Singh (BJP)
No. of Blocks11
No. of Sub-divisions2
No. Villages1884
Key HighlightsDeo Kund, Siris, Umga
Data updated on April, 2021

Premium advertisement Bihar