Like us to support us !

District List in Bihar

How many districts are there in Bihar?

As on date, there are 38 districts in Bihar.

What is a district?

As per the Indian Constitution, the district is a major administrative unit of any state. A district is headed by the District Magistrate (DM) and law and order in the district is maintain by Superintendent of police (SP).

The list of 38 districts of Bihar is as follows.

# Name of District Headquarter of District
1 Araria Araria Places in Araria
2 Arwal Arwal Places in Arwal
3 Aurangabad Aurangabad Places in Aurangabad
4 Banka Banka Places in Banka
5 Begusarai Begusarai Places in Begusarai
6 Bhagalpur Bhagalpur Places in Bhagalpur
7 Bhojpur Arrah Places in Bhojpur
8 Buxar Buxar Places in Buxar
9 Darbhanga Darbhanga Places in Darbhanga
10 East Champaran Motihari Places in East Champaran
11 Gaya Gaya Places in Gaya
12 Gopalganj Gopalganj Places in Gopalganj
13 Jamui Jamui Places in Jamui
14 Jehanabad Jehanabad Places in Jehanabad
15 Kaimur Bhabua Places in Kaimur
16 Katihar Katihar Places in Katihar
17 Khagaria Khagaria Places in Khagaria
18 Kishanganj Kishanganj Places in Kishanganj
19 Lakhisarai Lakhisarai Places in Lakhisarai
20 Madhepura Madhepura Places in Madhepura
21 Madhubani Madhubani Places in Madhubani
22 Munger Munger Places in Munger
23 Muzaffarpur Muzaffarpur Places in Muzaffarpur
24 Nalanda Bihar Sharif Places in Nalanda
25 Nawada Nawada Places in Nawada
26 Patna Patna Places in Patna
27 Purnia Purnia Places in Purnia
28 Rohtas Sasaram Places in Rohtas
29 Saharsa Saharsa Places in Saharsa
30 Samastipur Samastipur Places in Samastipur
31 Saran Chhapra Places in Saran
32 Sheikhpura Sheikhpura Places in Sheikhpura
33 Sheohar Sheohar Places in Sheohar
34 Sitamarhi Dumra Places in Sitamarhi
35 Siwan Siwan Places in Siwan
36 Supaul Supaul Places in Supaul
37 Vaishali Hajipur Places in Vaishali
38 West Champaran Bettiah Places in West Champaran

Premium advertisement Bihar